The Board

Martin Dawes – Founder and Chairman

Founder of the Martin Dawes Group of Companies, and Chairman of MDS Global, Martin has played a pivotal role in pioneering the UK’s mobile industry. He has retained an active involvement in the industry for over three decades. Martin is one of the UK’s few telecoms entrepreneurs to achieve such a high level of consistent success across the whole spectrum of the sector.

Dewi Thomas – Vice Chairman

Dewi first joined the Group in 1987 as finance director of Martin Dawes Telecommunications (acquired by BT Cellnet). He led the formation of Martin Dawes Systems (now MDS Global) in 1999 and has developed the brand into a strong business solutions company through organic growth and strategic acquisitions.

Simon Blagden, MBE – Non-Executive Director

Simon has over 20 years’ experience in the UK telecoms and IT industry and since 2004 has been Non-Executive Chairman of Fujitsu Telecommunications Europe Limited and is a member of Fujitsu UK’s leadership team.

In 1995 he joined the main board of The Quante Group as International CEO and led the sale of the company to 3M in 2000. In 1997, Simon was appointed Member of The Order of The British Empire for Services to UK Business and Export.

Andrew Taylor – Non-Executive Director

Andrew has over 23 years’ experience across multiple industries and sectors, and is currently the Group CEO of Nomad Digital.

In 2003, as CEO at Intec Telecom, a publicly listed software and services business with operations in over 45 countries, Andrew led the transformation of the business into a major global player, delivering significant stakeholder value through the sale of the business to CSG Systems for $380m

Gary Bunney and Russell Hunt are also members of the Board